Staff Directory

Administrators

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Finniss Director, Athletics 902-585-1551 brian.finniss@acadiau.ca
Eric Cederberg Communications 902-585-1465 eric.cederberg@acadiau.ca
Krista Robertson Athletic Services 902-585-1552 krista.robertson@acadiau.ca
Richard Johnson Facility 902-585-1614 richard.johnson@acadiau.ca
Len Hawley Development 902-585-1044 len.hawley@acadiau.ca
Kim Wallace Events kim.wallace@acadiau.ca
Curtis Arsenault Head Athletic Therapist 902-585-1894 curtis.arsenault@acadiau.ca
Shawn Preston Manager, Sport Performance shawn.preston@acadiau.ca
Scott Landry Assistant Coach Women's Soccer 902-585-1286 scott.landry@acadiau.ca

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Cummins Head Coach Football 902-585-1174 jeff.cummins@acadiau.ca
Shad McLachlan Defensive Coordinator and Linebackers Football axemenfootball@acadiau.ca
Dan McNally Special Teams Coordinator and QBs Football
Josh Lambert Offensive Coordinator & Receivers josh.lambert@acadiau.ca
Mike Squires Assistant Coach, Receivers Football
Brandon Jennings Assistant Coach, Defensive Backs Axemen Football
Cody Cluett Assistant Coach, Running Backs
Tyler Honeywood Assistant Coach, Offensive Line Football
Adam Melanson Assistant Coach, Defensive Line
Rob Suffron Assistant Coach, Linebackers

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Leslie Head Coach 902-585-1567 michael.leslie@acadiau.ca
Randy Sheen Assistant Coach
Aiden Wilson Assistant Coach Basketball
James Logue-Prest Assistant Coach Basketball
Mark Clarke Assistant Coach Basketball

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Darren Burns Head Coach Men's Hockey 902-585-1212 darren.burns@acadiau.ca
Kris MacDonald Associate Coach Hockey 902-585-1611 kris.macdonald@acadiau.ca
Mike Alcoe Assistant Coach Men's Hockey
Mark Richards Assistant Coach Men's Hockey Mark.Richards@avrsb.ca
Daniel Pettersson Assistant Coach
Evan Mosher Goalie Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Findlay MacRae Associate Head Coach Men's Soccer 902-585-1889 findlay.macrae@acadiau.ca

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Kris Bell Head Coach Acadia Swimming 902-585-1438 kris.bell@acadiau.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Len Harvey Head Coach Women's Basketball 902-585-1563 len.harvey@acadiau.ca
Lindsay Harris Assistant Coach Basketball
Beth Detienne Assistant Coach Basketball
Adam Detienne Assistant Coach Basketball
Thane Smith Assistant Coach Basketball
Augy Jones Inclusive Culture Consultant Basketball

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Durant Head Coach Women's Rugby 902-585-1412 matthew.durant@acadiau.ca
Sara Boudreau Assistant Coach
Gillian Bergsma Assistant Coach
Ashley Brooker Assistant Coach
Dave Foley Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Amit Batra Head Coach Women's Soccer 902-585-1804 amit.batra@acadiau.ca
Scott Landry Assistant Coach Women's Soccer 902-585-1286 scott.landry@acadiau.ca
Meghan Earle Assistant Coach Women's Soccer

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Wood Head Coach Women's Volleyball 902-585-1423 michelle.wood@acadiau.ca
Vanessa Chorkawy Assistant Coach Women's Volleyball vanessa.chorkawy@acadiau.ca
Hillary Trask Assistant Coach Volleyball
Peyton DeWolfe Assistant Coach
Zoe Lis Assistant Coach Volleyball

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Ralph Williams Head Coach Women's Cross Country 902-585-1552 ralph.williams@acadiau.ca
Carla Champion Team Manager